Thursday, December 6, 2012

New Tour Title! The Fire Horse Girl by Kay Honeyman

Hello there fellow book lovers and generally awesome people! We've got another debut waiting to make it's way through the hands of five lucky participants of the 2013 Debut Author Challenge!

If you are taking part in the 2013 Debut Author Challenge hosted by Hobbitsies, here's your chance to read THE FIRE HORSE GIRL by Kay Honeyman

A fiery and romantic adventure, perfect for fans of Grace Lin, Kristen Cashore, or Lisa See!

Jade Moon is a Fire Horse -- the worst sign in the Chinese zodiac for girls, said to make them stubborn, willful, and far too imaginative. But while her family despairs of marrying her off, she has a passionate heart and powerful dreams, and wants only to find a way to make them come true.

Then a young man named Sterling Promise comes to their village to offer Jade Moon and her father a chance to go to America. While Sterling Promise's smooth manners couldn't be more different from her own impulsive nature, Jade Moon falls in love with him on the long voyage. But America in 1923 doesn't want to admit many Chinese, and when they are detained at Angel Island, the "Ellis Island of the West," she discovers a betrayal that destroys all her dreams. To get into America, much less survive there, Jade Moon will have to use all her stubbornness and will to break a new path . . . one as brave and dangerous as only a Fire Horse girl can imagine.

This title is now closed for tours. Check the comments for linked up reviews!


  1. I want read this books So bad!! Waiting for it!!! :D

  2. Here is my review for The Fire Horse Girl: